Contact the Club

Board of Governors

Commodore: David Hackney,  commodore@birminghamsailingclub.org

Vice Commodore: John Grainger, vicecommodore@birminghamsailingclub.org

Secretary: Duane Pontius,  secretary@birminghamsailingclub.org

Treasurer: Chris Nix,  treasurer@birminghamsailingclub.org

Past Commodore: Chris Scott, pastcommodore@birminghamsailingclub.org

Junior Sailing Program: Fred Smith, juniorsailing@birminghamsailingclub.org

Grounds and Docks: Joe Sprigg, grounds@birminghamsailingclub.org

Harbormaster: Robert Blythe, harbormaster@birminghamsailingclub.org

House: Mike Schuster,  house@birminghamsailingclub.org

IT: Simon Foweather,  informationsystems@birminghamsailingclub.org

Membership: Barry Hambrick, membership@birminghamsailingclub.org

Other Committees

Education: Jack Rogers,  education@birminghamsailingclub.org

DIYRA Representative: Richard Scarborough,  diyra@birminghamsailingclub.org

GYA Program: Barry Hambrick, gya@birminghamsailingclub.org

Entertainment: Jennifer Nix / Jackie Sprigg,  entertainment@birminghamsailingclub.org

Fleet Captain: Harry Reich,  fleetcaptain@birminghamsailingclub.org

Fleet Captains

Auxilary: Larry Van Horn, auxiliary@birminghamsailingclub.org

Flying Scot: Dave Hackney, flyingscot@birminghamsailingclub.org

J-22: Vincent Priola,  j22@birminghamsailingclub.org

Thistle: Laura Graham, thistle@birminghamsailingclub.org

Address

Birmingham Sailing Club
147 Merrill Rd
Vincent, AL 35178

The clubs mailing address is:
P.O. Box 660331,
Birmingham, AL 35266

Directions

Use the following link to determine how to get here:
Google Maps

X