Contact the Club

General Questions

If you are not sure who to contact please fill out our General Question Form.

Board of Governors

Commodore: John Grainger,  commodore@birminghamsailingclub.org

Vice Commodore: Patrick Whatley, vicecommodore@birminghamsailingclub.org

Secretary: Duane Pontius,  secretary@birminghamsailingclub.org

Treasurer: Chris Nix,  treasurer@birminghamsailingclub.org

Past Commodore: David Hackney

Board Member: Fred Smith (2016-2018)

Board Member: Barry Hambrick (2016-2018)

Board Member: Bill Massey (2017-2019)

Board Member: Robert Blythe (2017-2019)

Board Member: Vince Priola (2018-2020)

Board Member: Greg Rinehart (2018-2020)

Committees

Education: Jack Rogers,  education@birminghamsailingclub.org

Entertainment: Jennifer Nix / Jackie Sprigg,  entertainment@birminghamsailingclub.org

Fleet Captain: Harry Reich,  fleetcaptain@birminghamsailingclub.org

Grounds and Docks: Vince Priola, groundsdocks@birminghamsailingclub.org

Harbormaster: Robert Blythe, harbormaster@birminghamsailingclub.org

House: Greg Rinehart,  house@birminghamsailingclub.org

IT: Simon Foweather

Junior Sailing Program: Fred Smith, juniorsailing@birminghamsailingclub.org

Membership: Barry Hambrick, membership@birminghamsailingclub.org

Physical Address

Birmingham Sailing Club
147 Merrill Rd
Vincent, AL 35178

Mailing Address

Birmingham Sailing Club
P.O. Box 660331,
Birmingham, AL 35266

Directions

Use the following link to determine how to get here:
Google Maps

X